Helen Paus – Pastor

Pastor Helen graduated from seminary in May of 2021. She came to ministry as a second career. Prior to serving in ministry, she worked as a medical laboratory scientist and served in the Army. She and her husband, Michael, live in Lincoln with their two boys (Thomas and John), their dog Molly, and their cat Shadow. Helen has a passion for social justice, as the Bible tells us to love mercy and seek justice for the oppressed.

Sally Ruggia-Haden – Pastor Emeritus

Kathy Nelsen – Administrative Assistant

Kathy has been the secretary for New Hope since 2013, a member of the church since high school, and a Christ follower since she was 13 years old. Since joining the church, she has actively participated in committees, boards, and hospitality. She has four grown children and one grandchild. She lives on a small acreage near Raymond, NE.

Dr. Denis Plutolov – Pianist

Denis Plutalov was born in Tambov, Russia, in 1976. At age six he received his first piano lessons. While in his teens, he won several international piano competitions. He actively performed in the United States, Russia and in Europe. After graduating from the Gnessins Academy in Moscow, Russia, Denis completed his Master’s degree at the North Carolina school of the Arts, where he studied with a renowned pedagogue Eric Larsen, and received his Doctorate from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Dawn Ashton – Staff Parish Relations Chair

Bryan Bingham – Executive Chair

Ellie Bingham – Staff Parish Relations

Regina Edington – Lay Delegate to Annual Conference

Stephanie Patterson – Trustee

Stephanie and her family have been members of New Hope since 2012. She and her husband and their two youngest children live in Lincoln.  Her husband is also a Pastor within the United Methodist Church.

Darrel Sebree – Treasurer

Sandi Strain – Finance

Rich Torpin – Trustee, Foundation Chair

Sue Torpin – Staff Parish Relations